The AESOP multidisciplinary and intersectorial Erasmus Mundus consortium is co-coordinated by the University Paul Sabatier-Toulouse 3 (France) and the University of the Western Cape (South Africa). The partnership is composed by 11 European and 9 South African university partners, as well as six additional associate members. AESOP involves eight thematic fields and encourages the collaboration between different sectors applied to cultural and natural heritage: Engineering, Technology, Geography, Geology, Humanities, Mathematics, Informatics, Medical Sciences, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, Communication and Information Sciences. The AESOP Consortium will manage the partnership and will organize 150 mobilities (109 South African applicants and 41 European applicants in Master, Doctorate and Staff).